nanaxessentials.blogg.se

The son of sobek book 2
The son of sobek book 2







I’m Carter Kane part-time high-school freshman, part-time magician, full-time worrier about all the Egyptian gods and monsters who are constantly trying to kill me. The kid with the glowing sword only made my day worse.

  • Review: Bata, Bata.Pa'no Ka Ginawa? by Lualhati. The Son of Sobek GETTING EATEN BY A GIANT CROCODILE was bad enough.
  • It looks great! I want to reserve my hardbound copy already, but I think its slated release is October here in the Philippines. However, this actually motivated me to finally read Serpent's Shadow, the third and final book in the Kane Chronicles, which I have put off for about a year now because I did not fully take to the first two books, The Red Pyramidand The Throne of Fire.Īlso, if you are not aware, Riordan has also released the front cover of the fourth book of the Heroes of Olympus series, The House of Hades. I'm hoping there will be more, spoken from the point-of-view of Percy Jackson, because I am more of a Percy Jackson fan. Every page was engaging and the first page instantly immersed me into a whole new world. But kudos to Rick Riordan for giving us such a fantastic teaser story that just kept me on the edge of my seat. It seriously fueled my Percy Jackson/Kane Chronicles crossover fantasy. My only complaint about The Son of Sobek is that it is too short. Somehow, I haven't really imagined Percy to be that good when he's with the other demigods, but against Carter Kane, I found him more impressive. Sobek is depicted primarily in two ways, either as a man with a crocodile head or just simply as a.

    the son of sobek book 2

    When referring to Sobek as an Egyptian god, the word con-tains a hieroglyphic determinative of a seated god. Furthermore, I was really impressed by the manifestation of Percy's powers. Sobek can be plausibly identified as the idolatrous god of figure 9 in Facsimile 1. In The Son of Sobek, despite Carter being the storyteller, Percy Jackson is portrayed to be more powerful or at least a better fighter than the former. In the end, there is a teaser that hints at another possible story, so cross your fingers!

    the son of sobek book 2

    While the two heroes were initially wary due to some funny mistakes that Carter made, they managed to form a truce long enough to overcome the problem. What was that?! That was like one of the most infuriating short stories I've ever read because now I keep hoping and wishing and praying and waiting (you get the idea.) that there really will be a Percy Jackson/Kane Chronicles cross-over.īasically, the story is about Carter Kane coming across a gigantic crocodile and in his efforts to vanquish it, Percy Jackson comes along because he was also after the crocodile, which he said ate pegasi at the camp.









    The son of sobek book 2